I Need Your Help… Old Issue of Magnificat

I am looking for my copy of the 2004 Holy Week/April Magnificat.  I cannot find it.  

 

I may have put it some place safe… or I may, in a fit of zealous dejunking, thrown it away.  

 

In this issue (I’m sure it was Holy Week, but am willing to consider it might just be the “regular” April issue) there is a meditation by Adrienne von Speyr.  It is written from the perspective of the Mother of God and was a perfect meditation for me for that week.  PERFECT.  During Holy Week of 2004, we lost our twins.  One on my birthday and the other, 3 days later on the 8th of April.  This meditation gave me the courage to move ahead and supported my faith in my difficulties.

 

If anyone saves their back issues, can you look this up for me and leave a comment with the credits so that I can purchase the von Speyr book the meditation came from?  I would greatly appreciate it.

 

In the meanwhile, I’ll be checking out those “safe places” in my house.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

