Reflections on the Day for 20 January 2009

reflectionsThanks to Darcee at Simply Catholic for this format!

Reflections on the Day for 20 January 2009.

I you guessed that it is COLD here… you are wrong.  It’s not super warm, but it is about 50°F, so not too bad!

Plans for this week – Just school and cleaning

I am wearing – jeans and a t’shirt

I am feeling – some sense of dread and hope.  Funny how often they go hand in hand.

I am hearing – The girls singing when they should be working on some academics!

I am thankful for – my family

In prayer – My husband and kids, a dear friend who recently announced her pregnancy, another friend who found out today that her little baby, who was due this summer, has gone to be with the Lord, those who would like to be pregnant, those whose pregnancy was unexpected, all those who struggle with the cross of infertility, and our nation as the inauguration is upon us.

The Children:

Are all well.  Nothing new to report, really.

The Homefires:

Kitchen – I think, maybe, roasted turkey breast for dinner… and leftovers

Lucky Room of the Week: Kids’ rooms, CarKiller is going to work on the garage (no, really)

The rest of the house – routine stuff

Projects:

House: – CarKiller to clean out/organize the garage AGAIN

Knitting – finish a couple of WiP’s, cast on a couple of new ones… when the others are finished

Other: – Assessing lesson plans and school goals and adjusting where needed

 

In our my craft room: KNITTING, KNITTING, KNITTING!!!

My iPod – The Two Towers.

My Reading I have so many things I want to read that I’m not reading anything! The book pile gets higher and higher. And I don’t mean all new books. Many of the books in this pile are books that I’ve had for a while, but either haven’t read yet or need to read again (but there are a couple of new ones, too.)

My scripture/meditation/inspiration for the Day

 

Psalms 111(110),1-2.4-5.9-10.

Hallelujah. I will praise the LORD with all my heart in the assembled congregation of the upright. 
Great are the works of the LORD, to be treasured for all their delights. 
You won renown for your wondrous deeds; gracious and merciful is the LORD. 
You gave food to those who fear you, mindful of your covenant forever. 
You sent deliverance to your people, ratified your covenant forever;
holy and awesome is your name. 
The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom;
prudent are all who live by it. Your praise endures forever. 

 

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you

 

dsc_3812

Chestnut Bay Fibers 1 Ply Sock Yarn in "Little Boy Blue" and "Pinata"

 

 

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

