Reflections 5 January 2009

reflectionsThanks to Darcee at Simply Catholic for this format!

Reflections on the Day for 5 January 2009.

It is, literally, freezing here.  My weather widget is decorated with snow.  There is what seems to be ice beginning to cling to the trees!  We’ve got a fire burning in the fireplace!

 

 

 

 

 

picture-131screenshot taken at 1:10pm CST

Plans for this week – Back to school!

I am wearing – jeans and a purple sweater

I am feeling – Cold!

I am hearing – The girls and little dood are completely wound up and NOT moving toward school!

I am thankful for – St. Thomas More, who chose to be my patron this year!  And also for the 1/2 cord of wood in our garage!

In prayer – The babies, the nation, my husband, my children and friends. CarKiller’s enlistment process. All of my godchildren!!! A little girl named Graycyn who is very ill and waiting for a heart transplant

The Children:

  • SoldierBoy- is getting ready to start schooling again
  • CarKiller- should hear this week about enlisting in the Regular Army
  • GuitarGirl- is getting ready for her camping trip with Sea Scouts.  She also starts another theater production this week
  • MissKaboom- will be starting another theater production this week
  • MissCreativity- also starting the theater production
  • LittleDood- keeps telling me he wants to “do school!”

The Homefires:

Kitchen – Still need to make a menu.  Have meals planned for 2 days.  Today it will be gousaschsuppe!  Yummy meal on a cold day!

Lucky Room of the Week:  My bedroom.  Still recovering from Christmas!

The rest of the house – Decluttering and organizing

Projects:

House: –  CarKiller to put sealant on the grout he replaced in the powder room and replace the baseboards in there.

Knitting – finish a couple of WiP’s, cast on a couple of new ones… when the others are finished

Bedrooms:  -We’ll be switching around the upstairs bedrooms this week, I hope.

Other: – Finish adding books to Shelfari and Library thing

 

In our my craft room: KNITTING, KNITTING, KNITTING!!!

My iPod – Waiting on the Two Towers…. what?  Did you really think I wouldn’t buy it eventually ~if not sooner?

My Reading Deep Conversion, Deep Prayer, The Domestic Church: Room by Room (haven’t started yet, but plan to) ….. the reading is slow going! I’m busy

My pleasant thought for the Day

 

Psalms 2,7-8.

I will proclaim the decree of the LORD, who said to me, “You are my son; today I am your father. 
Only ask it of me, and I will make your inheritance the nations, your possession the ends of the earth. 

 

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you –  Two, again!

 

Ice is starting to accumulate on the trees and other things… like my clothesline.

dsc_36041Told ya it was cold!

Praying the roads will remain clear for those who must be out on them today.

 

Tea.

The next best thing to coffee.

dscn0055

and yeah, there are 3 tea bags in there.  

I like my tea like I like my coffee:

STRONG

 

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reflections 5 January 2009

  1. Carla says:

    You didn’t tell me it was so darn cold here! LOL! I’m getting settled, but we’ll have to do coffee soon!

Leave a Reply

