Waiting….

I wish I had something brilliant to write about, but I don’t.

 

I wish that I had some meditation to share, but I don’t.

 

I wish I had a cute or funny story to tell, but I don’t

 

I wish that I even had some New Year’s Resolution to talk about, but I don’t.  

 

I find that I am praying a lot about what God wants to work in me this year and I am left feeling reflective and a bit empty.  I keep sensing a very loud silence that commands me to Wait!  I am waiting to hear from the Lord what he wants to work in me.  I don’t know if He will reveal some theme or if He will just insist that I trust that His direction and simply do “the next good thing” with no understanding of what He is doing.

 

 So, I wait.  And wait.  And wait some more.  While I don’t really have anything to write about, I will probably do a new “Reflections” post about once a week and might share some of our liturgical year activities, and, of course, I will put photos up from time to time (primarily for Chief) but I don’t see me even trying to write anything more than that any time soon.  I guess I’m taking a semi-hiatus ~ and that this is gain for you!😉  If the Lord ever gives me anything to write about, I will be back here with it in a flash, but for now I’m not even going to try to think of anything.  

 

Instead, I wait.

 

O Mary, conceived without sin
pray for us who have recourse to thee!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life, Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Waiting….

  1. mum6kids says:

    Listening and waiting. That sounds like a good idea. I have been trying to do the same recently with a question I have of Himself.
    I find listening a challenge at times-and waiting is awful-and then not getting the answer I want…ARRGH!
    Anyway; wait and Trust.

  2. kidjuggler says:

    Praying for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

