Socks. Blasted Socks.

What is the silliest, craziest or goofiest thing you’ve done in recent memory?

 

I did something a little crazy on Sunday.  First, a little background.

 

For some reason completely unknown to me, I can never find socks for LittleDood.  I’ve bought several packages of socks this past year.  On Sunday morning, I discovered, again, that there were no socks in his drawer.  I checked the clean laundry baskets.  Nope.  I checked the dirty laundry.  Nope.  WHERE ARE HIS SOCKS?  They are truly missing.  M.I.S.S.I.N.G.

 

In total frustration, I announced to the kids,

THAT’S IT!  I’M GOING TO BUY HIM 100 SOCKS TODAY!!!”

So, after Mass, I dropped the kids off at home, turned around to go back to the parish to pick up MissKaboom who was participating in a Junior Ladies of Charity activity and then stopped at Wally-World.  We made our way straight back to the kids/toddler section.

 

And I purchased, not 100 socks, but 104 socks!  That’s right.  52 pairs of socks.  Surely, SURELY I will be able to find socks for a while to come, right?

 

Crazy, right?

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Socks. Blasted Socks.

  1. snowbabies says:

    I am always in that boat… but go figure between three little girls all wearing white, off white or pink socks… we NEVER can find a pair! I just recently bought so many socks that matching after laundry is a mad-house with socks ALL OVER THE BED!

  2. KC says:

    Where do they go? We’ll start out the season with so many and then by springtime we’re down to 2 pairs. I need to get more socks for me too.

  3. jess says:

    ugh, socks! one of my least favorite laundry things…where do they go????

  4. Annette says:

    I love this story! And I miss you lady! I sent you a text when Rowan was born (boy, 7lbs 11 oz, 39w 5d) Miss you lots and lots!

Leave a Reply

