Beautiful Comment

Today I received a comment from a reader that really touched my heart. Her experience when confronting the Lord on the pain of pregnancy loss is really beautiful. I will share it here with you.

Thank you, Theresa, for sharing your story with us.

 

 

Hi! I am also a Catholic mother. I used to homeschool my kids, but since I am now a single mother, I don’t have that option. I enjoy and appreciate your blog, and just wanted to let you know not to stop.


By the way, I also have “little saints of the womb” in Heaven. I have Lupus, so I have lost 9 of my 14. I was angry at God for such a long time. Then, while on Cursillo, I confronted God while in Adoration, and told Him it wasn’t fair to take the babies I WANTED while so many women who don’t want their babies abort them. In my innermost soul, I heard Him say, “You are right, it’s not fair. What if I trade you My One for your nine?” I realized at that moment that He had done that for me before I even asked, before I even knew to ask, and in that moment, my anger and grief melted away, and in its place, while there was still a lingering sadness, there was joy in knowing that He had chosen the best possible thing for me AND for my babies. But, He also knew I would love and want them, and He gave them to me the same as the others: for however long I get to have them here with me.

Thank you for allowing me to share, my dear.

In His Love.
Theresa

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in pregnancy loss/miscarriage, Pro-Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

