Reflections on the Day for 22 November 2008

reflectionsThanks to Darcee at Simply Catholic for this format!

Reflections on the Day for 22 November 2008.

It is cold again!!!  This is NOT normal for here!

Plans for todayKnitting, some Christmas shopping and shopping for Christmas dresses

Plans for this weekend – Hopefully on Sunday, we will see some old friends who are in town!

Plans for next week – More Christmas shopping, more knitting, SoldierBoy is coming in for Thanksgiving!!!!!! Thanksgiving stuff

I am wearing – jeans and a brown sweater

I am feeling – anxious! anxious to see my boy, anxious about getting my shopping done in a week, anxious, anxious, anxious!

I am hearing – The boy calling me from his bed.  Time to get him some breakfast!

I am thankful for – My faith, my family, my friends, SoldierBoy coming home, Christmas shopping nearly done and a working dishwasher.

In prayer – The babies, the nation, my husband, my children and friends.My brother and his wife as their baby’s birth draws near!  My friend Kara, her uncle Jim and her whole family. Kara’s uncle is the man in critical condition with severe burns after the refinery explosion and fire in Tyler, Texas.

The Children: Only one awake at the moment and he’s quietly eating!

The Homefires:

Kitchen – Plan dinner, take the turkey out to thaw
The rest of the house – just routine, daily stuff

Projects:

House: – CarKiller needs to reseat the toilet in the powder room and place shims under it and also finish redoing the grout in the powder room
Knitting – Finishing the Dale set, and need to do a hat, a sweater, and some socks SOON!
Christmas – Finish shopping, start wrapping,  put together an iPhoto book for the grandparents, get the girls started on their Christmas sewing projects.

My iPod – Nothing…

My Reading – Last week, nothing really. Today, just the Dale pattern! Just like last week.

My pleasant thought for the Day

Happiness does not consist in pastimes and amusements but in virtuous activities. 
                         Aristotle

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you

boyandtubby2 of my favorite guys (2 out of 6!)

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

