Reflections on the Day, 15 November 2008

 

 

reflectionsThanks to Darcee at Simply Catholic for this format!

Reflections on the Day for 15 November 2008.

It is cold this morning, just like last week!!!

 

 

 

 

Plans for today – KNITTING!  Lots of knitting.  Also, CarKiller is going to install the new microwave and possibly paint the spot we found unpainted in the kitchen! (I can hardly believe we neither thought of it nor saw it.  My dad noticed it yesterday!)

Plans for this weekend – RELAX and knit

Plans for next week – More Christmas shopping, more knitting, possibly the sock knitting class

I am wearing – Black pants and a blue shirt

I am feeling – TIRED!

I am hearing –  The fish tank filter

I am thankful for – My faith, my family, my friends, and green paint.

In prayer – The babies, the nation, my husband, my children and friends.  My folks as they travel back home, my brother and his wife as their baby’s birth draws near!

The Children:  are all asleep!  GuitarGirl had a nightmare this morning, so we spent some time together, talking about it and just keeping each other company

The Homefires:

Kitchen – Plan dinner, do dishes.
Living-room – Vacuum the new rug, go look at a coffee table
Lucky Room of the Day – Hmmmm, none.  Just doing routine stuff

Projects:

House: – We have many projects in the works right now.
Knitting – Finishing the Dale set, and need to do a hat, a sweater, and some socks SOON!
Christmas – Finish shopping, start wrapping, figure out what to get Chief and get it mailed! Also, start finding Christmas decoration, put together an iPhoto book for the grandparents, get the girls started on their Christmas sewing projects.

My iPod –  Nothing… I finished The Hobbit

My Reading – Last week, nothing really. Today, just the Dale pattern!  Just like last week.

My pleasant thought for the Day – 

Phil 4:19, 

“And my God will supply all your needs according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.”

….and getting a new microwave!

 

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you – 

 

It’s three, actually!

 

momdadkids

 

 

 

momdadme

boy-hugs

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reflections on the Day, 15 November 2008

  1. KC says:

    Love the pictures! I can’t wait to see your house.

  2. Jennifer says:

    Wonderful, friend. Miss ya.

  3. teachinmom says:

    Love the pics!!

    Peace

  4. Caroline says:

    I’ve never seen such happy kids 🙂 It’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

