Just Stuff

So, tomorrow is my folks’ last day in town.  We haven’t really done much. Dad took the kids to a movie yesterday and to Chuck E Cheese today.   Mom and I went to lunch today and stopped by Barnes and Noble.  Mom is slow. 😀  We had to leave quickly because the plumber came while we were gone and I needed to get home to pay him.  He had to clear the upstairs toilet.  MissCreativity dropped a mechanical pencil in it.  We could not get it out/loose.  Dean was upstairs, in the bathroom for about 30 seconds.  No. Really.  THIRTY SECONDS.  $50, thank you.  Anyway, back to mom.  She was looking and looking.  I’d gone off to the kids’ section.  In the 8 minutes between the time we arrived and the time CarKiller called to tell me the plumber arrived, I had loaded my arms with $200 worth of books!  (thank heaven for the educator’s discount!)  Mom had nothing, so we’re going back tomorrow.  Darn. 🙂

 

On Wednesday, Mom and I went to Sears.  I need a new over-the-counter microwave/hood deal.  I’ve actually needed to replace it for a while, but since I had a countertop one in the garage, I had just been putting off getting another.  I was waiting for a sale (and kept forgetting to look for one!)  I found a new one, on sale, at Sears. It is coming tomorrow.  Dad and Carkiller will install it.  Nice!

 

Coming tomorrow:  Pictures of my “new” kitchen!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just Stuff

  1. teachinmom says:

    I’ve had to quit going into that particular store just for that reason.

    It’s a dangerous place.

    Peace

Leave a Reply

