Visit

Grandma and Grandpa are here for a visit. (My folks.)  We’re all so happy they came!  The kids are very excited.  We got most of the projects we had begun either done, or done to a point where we can stop and not worry about it.  We even got the laundry caught up!  Nothing like “last minute” company to kick you in gear!  Now, to keep the laundry caught up…  and the dusting… and the toy/play room…. and the kids’ rooms….  HA!  (actually, SoldierBoy may be bringing a friend home at Thanksgiving, so we have more of that extra motivation to maintain what we accomplished at *least* through the end of the month! heehee!)

Grandma came bearing gifts:  2 pieces of Polish Pottery, a Texas ornament, and my grams’ rocking chair!  This chair is wonderful!  It goes back to my great-grandmother, it may go back further.  It got to the US on a boat.  I forgot how small it is.  I don’t remember it being so small!  It is beautiful to me. I love it.  It is in my bedroom where Littledood is sleeping, so I’ll post a picture later.

 

For now, here’s grandpa playing Rock Band on the Wii.  He was playing “Dead or Alive” by Bon Jovi. 

 

dsc_2585

 

 

Today I’ll be cooking brisket and chernobyl beans for them. YUM.  I might also drag mom shopping with me.  I hate shopping, so I may as well spread the misery! LOL.  I do need to get my Christmas shopping finished.  This is as good a time as any, I suppose.

 

The sweater is coming along s.l.o.w.l.y.  I don’t think I’ll get it done before they leave.  I think I can get it done before baby comes, but not before they leave.  I’ll give it a good try, though!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Family, Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Visit

  1. KC says:

    Have a great visit!

  2. tmoe99us says:

    I hope you have a great visit!

Leave a Reply

