Reflections on the Day for 7 November 2008.

 

reflectionsThanks to Darcee at Simply Catholic for this format!

Reflections on the Day for 7 November 2008.

It is cold this morning!!!

 

 

 

 

Plans for today – We were planning on going to Mass this morning, but I think we have laundry issues! ugh.  Will try to pull it off anyway!  After that, it’s finishing up some school stuff and doing some chores.  GuitarGirl is having a friend spend the night (she needs to get her room cleaned!) I need to pay bills.  

Plans for this weekend – Confession, household projects (see below), knitting, watch the Packers game

Plans for next week – Ditch and Stitch, children’s knitting, get bids on replacing our fence, post office to mail a package to Chief, knock out some Christmas shopping

PLANS ADDENDUM:  Mom just called! (9:00 a.m.) She and Dad are coming THIS TUESDAY!  I am so swamped in “projects” and the chaos that produces, that most of the above plans will be trumped by preparing for company!

I am wearing  Jeans and a brown shirt

I am feeling – Pretty well… I’m halfway through my coffee and starting to perk up.

I am hearing –  Traffic on the highway that is not too far away.

I am thankful for – My faith, my family, my friends.

In prayer – The babies, the nation, my husband, my children and friends, especially one friend who is remembering today.

The Children:  are all asleep!

The Homefires:

Kitchen – Have to finish cleaning up from a project in there.
Living-room – Time to reign in the knitting again
Lucky Room of the Day – My bedroom.  Egad, it’s a mess.  Everything that I needed more time to sort through while on my mad dejunking spree ended up in there. Yikes!

Projects:

House: – We have many projects in the works right now.
Knitting – Finishing the Dale set, and need to do a hat, a sweater, and some socks SOON!
Christmas – Finish shopping, start wrapping, figure out what to get Chief and get it mailed! Also, start finding Christmas decoration, put together an iPhoto book for the grandparents, get the girls started on their Christmas sewing projects.

My iPod – I’m listening to the Hobbit

My Reading – Last week, nothing really. Today, just the Dale pattern!  I hope something *real* starting tomorrow!

My pleasant thought for the Day – 

Rom. 8:38,39, 

“For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

 

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you – 

dalehat

This is the (nearly) completed hat from the Dale of Norway pattern book. (I have ends to weave in and then I have to wash and “block” it.  I’ve started on the first bootie.)  The color is actually a true white, not an off-white or cream as it appears.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

