Have No Anxiety, Offer It Up

 

Have no anxiety about anything,
but in everything, 
by prayer and supplication,
with thanksgiving
make your request known unto God

and the peace of God, 
which passes all understanding
will keep your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.

Phil. 4: 6, 7
Mary Clare, stillborn at 30 weeks

Mary Clare, stillborn at 30 weeks

Today is a hard day for me, friends.  I didn’t expect it to be hard like this.  I am seeing the face of our Mary Clare. I keep looking at a picture of her.

For those of you who do not know, she was stillborn at 30 weeks gestation, from complications of 5th Disease.  I see her over and over.  Choice?  She was not a choice, she was a beautiful daughter, a perfect little person.  She deserved protection.  And let me say, if I had had a *choice*, she’d be here today, getting ready to celebrate her 7th birthday.  
Please know that I firmly believe that God’s will in this and all things is perfect, but it is absolutely disgusting to me to know that *that one* would not have protected her from me (IF i ever could have been so evil. spare me, O Lord!) and I doubt from anyone else.

 I would appreciate your prayers for strength as I offer up this pain for all the little lives hanging in the balance in this election.

Mary Clare, pray for us.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in pregnancy loss/miscarriage, Pro-Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Have No Anxiety, Offer It Up

  1. snowbabies says:

    Christ have mercy on us all. St Mary Clare, pray for us.

  2. Pingback: today is the day « star cottage

  3. Praying for God’s will with all my heart and soul…. I’m so sorry for your loss.

  4. teachinmom says:

    (((((hugs)))))

    Praying right along with you.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

