Pretty Neat Stuff!

Interview with Film Star Eduardo Verastegui  about His McCain Endorsement      (of the movie, Bella)

 

……..Verastegui said, “There I was, just an actor from Hollywood, not even a politician.


“I said more than 45 million babies have been killed by abortion in America and more than 200,000 Latino babies are killed by abortion each year. I told everyone that we need to put an end to this and, when I finished, I went to John McCain and I said, ‘Senator, thank you for your commitment to life. I’d like to give you something.’ I gave him a Miraculous Medal blessed by Pope Benedict XVI and he was amazing. He said, ‘Thank you so much! Look what I have here in my pocket.’ Then Sen. McCain took a medal out of his pocket that he carries everywhere and it was a Blessed Mother Teresa medal. He said, ‘Eduardo, now I am going to keep both.’

 

See the rest of the article by Anita Crane HERE.

 

O Mary, conceived without sin,

pray for us who have

recourse to thee!!!

Prayer of the Miraculous Medal

Photobucket

H/T:  Snowbabies!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pretty Neat Stuff!

Leave a Reply

