Inspired Mission

Without going into what got me here, I am on an Inspired Mission to get as much cr*p out of my house as possible.  If it isn’t nailed down, it is under scrutiny.  If it hasn’t be used or isn’t loved, it is probably going to be gone.  Tomorrow is trash day and I plan to have a whole lotta stuff out there!  Then I’ll have 3 days to do it again.  YIPPEE!

 

I know, I know, every couple of months there is a new dejunking / organization post here.  The last one wasn’t even that long ago.  But something has happened.  My eyes are opened wider.  Maybe I don’t see everything yet, but I sure do see a lot more than I have in previous rounds.  Really?  This is so great.  I can’t even begin to explain how motivated, happy, excited and encouraged I am right now ~ nor can I explain how much I needed that right now.  

 

Sometimes during deployments, everything, no matter how big or small, seems so overwhelming.  Most of the time we just sail along because sailing along is our duty.  We do what we do because we ought to do it and we don’t think much about whether or not it would be easier or more enjoyable with daddy here.  We just do it.  But you know, there are those days, every once in a while, that are completely overwhelming.  The simplest tasks seem unbearable simply because I’m facing it “alone.”  My kids are great.  We do stick together and hold each other up and most days really are filled with lots of fun and laughter.  But the days that are not are so heavy.  I’ve had a heavy few days.  I needed this Inspired Mission more than I realized and I thank Our Lord for it.  He always shows up just in time!  Thank you, Lord, for prodding helping me to become what I am!!!!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

