First Holy Communion

Today, 4 children from our homeschool group will be receiving our Lord in the Eucharist for the first time!  I am very excited to celebrate this with them!!

After Mass, we will celebrate with the families at a reception at one of their homes.  I’m bringing jam tarts!  (One of those containers is for our priest, one is a special, personal treat for a friend, and the two pottery baking dishes are for the party.)

 

 

I chose 4 way medals for the children…. but they are much smaller than I expected. I’m quite disappointed, but because we don’t have a Catholic book store nearby, I didn’t have time to exchange them.  I should have known something was up when the description for that medal did not contain dimensions like the others did.  I should have read the description more carefully because I would have noticed the size!!!  (OY!)  I hope they will do.  Of course (!!!!!!!) the mommies can let me know if there will be a problem with them and we can definitely exchange them.  

 

Prayers for and best wishes to LBP, MP, DL, & NP!!!!!!!  We are so happy for you!!!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Prayer, Sacraments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

