She “Hearts” My Blog! ~ UPDATED

Many thanks to my friend, Em, who gave me the “I “Heart” Your Blog Award.”  Em, I not only “heart” your blog, I love you for your cheerfulness, steadfastness, faithfulness and love.  {{{hugs}}}

 

  

 

I, in turn, get to share this award with 6 others…. let’s hope I can stop at 6!  (don’t worry, I won’t)  I have a little “blog ritual” and my day is not complete if I don’t check each of these at least once, usually twice or more a day.  

 

These are some wonderful, thoughtful, prayerful women who always enhance my day.  Even when they don’t update their blogs! LOL

 

Cathy at “Home is Where the Heart Is” ~ a.k.a. ~  “Anyone See Where I Lost My Marbles?”

“TeachinMom” over at Peace and Quiet

“Kid Juggler” at Kid Juggler

Darcee at Simply Catholic

My friend over at Fresh Squeezed

KC at the Cabbage Patch

Jess at Star Cottage

Em at God’s Canvas

Becky at Candid Images   (you need an update!)

 

Along with this are questions for us to answer:

 

Here are the questions!

1. Where is your cell phone? not sure, desk, maybe

2. Where is your spouse? Iraq

3. Your hair color? brown

4. Your mother? too thin!

5. Your father? lots of fun!

6. Your favorite thing? my family

7. Your dream last night? something strange and creepy I don’t remember

8. Your dream/goal? to raise godly kids

9. The room your in? kitchen

10. Your hobby? knitting

11. Your fear? losing a child

12. Where do you want to be in six years? where I am now

13. Where were you last night? home

14. What you’re not? finished growing

15. One of your wish list items? new baseboards

16. Where you grew up? all over the place

17. The last thing you did? set the water to boil for coffee

18. What are you wearing? shorts and tshirt

19. Your TV? Noggin and Nick

20. Your pet? 2 cats, 1 dog, 2 guinea pigs and some fish

21. Your computer? MacBook Pro laptop

22. Your mood? it’s precoffee.  not sure

23. Missing someone? yes

24. Your car? Suburban, Prizm, old Dodge pick up

25. Something your not wearing? shoes

26. Favorite store? Hate shopping, Hobby Lobby yarn dept. is ok

27. Your summer? high electric bills

28. Love someone? Yup, for forever!

29. Your favorite color? purple

30. When is the last time you laughed? last night

31. Last time you cried? September 13

 

You awarded ladies, answer the same questions and pass the award on!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to She “Hearts” My Blog! ~ UPDATED

  1. snowbabies says:

    Thank you!!! ( go back for the questions.. I forgot!!)

Leave a Reply

