Heading to the Finish Line

I have one week to finish a special project for my oldest son’s birthday. Here is the first one, only needing weaving:

Photobucket

 

 

Photobucket

(the colors in this picture are closer to reality than the colors in the first picture.)

These rainbow striped socks with the individual toes are not only a throwback to the 80’s, more importantly they are a reference to one of the millions of lines from the tv show, Family Guy, that my son knows.  He’s (sadly) slightly obsessed with this show.  Anyway, after laughing about me making him some for a couple of years, I finally am!

 

I do not have time to deal with “SSS” (second sock syndrome.)  I sure hope I can avoid it and get done in time!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Heading to the Finish Line

  1. snowbabies says:

    he’s gonna love it!

Leave a Reply

