Wow!

The new B&N is huge.  I’ve never been in a bookstore that big before!  It was really nice.  I have to laugh, though…  I went in for one book… The Children’s Homer…. and they don’t have it!  Figures!  I’ve been putting off ordering a replacement copy (I have no idea where the one I had got  to!) until B&N opens and they don’t carry it in the store.  *sigh*  Oh well, guess I’ll meander over to amazon.  Of course I’ll have to find something else to buy so I can get free shipping.  Darn.  

 

So, anyway, just wow about B&N.  I was with the girls and we were on our way to get haircuts, so we couldn’t spend as much time there as we’d have liked, but managed to get a whole bag-full of books in about 30 minutes.  Yeah.  B&N is going to love me. 🙂  I saw so many things I wanted to just grab right on the spot.  I wonder why they don’t have shopping carts in there?!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Books, Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wow!

  1. jess says:

    shopping carts would be nice!

  2. teachinmom says:

    No kidding!!! I would be in SO much trouble if there were shopping carts though!

    They can order it from the store, you won’t have to pay shipping and you get your 20% educators discount.

    Just sayin…

    Peace!!

Leave a Reply

