Great Day!

Our first day back to the books went really well!  There were a few hiccups, but nothing major.  The three girls did really well and even the boy got in on the act.  He “did school” and sat with us and worked on his “ahhhh, ohhhh, oooo”s.  After practicing writing the letter “O”, we looked in a book and he found lots of them there.

 

Keeping up with the house was a bit difficult, though!  I have to relearn, again, how to keep tabs on things and bilocate!  This is a small thing that we will overcome, however, so I’m not too worried about it.  I thank God for such a great start!

 

Our new Barnes and Noble is having its grand opening tomorrow.  They’re having a “party” tonight, though.  I think I might have to go check it out!  The kids’ section in that store is bigger than the living space in my house!  *drool*

 

I’ve been working on my Grand Holiday Plan lists (a bit early, I know, but I’m thinking about it, so why not?)  The hard part of making the gift list is what to get for kids!  Our kids, our Godkids, etc.  My gift is on its way.  I’ll figure something out for Chief and I’ve got a few good ideas for the toddler (he’s still easy!) but not so much with those other kids!

 

Speaking of Godkids….  we’ve got another one coming! D&R asked Chief and me to be godparents to their newest addition coming along in April!  YIPPEE!  What a great honor and privilege!  Some people collect stamps or coins or what-have-you.  Me?  I collect kids. 😛  I have a fairly substantial collection!  God is so good!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Catholic, Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Great Day!

  1. snowbabies says:

    Glad your first day went well! M&M loves her Godparents!!

Leave a Reply

