Wow. Just Wow.

I have to say that I am the most blessed person ever. I am blessed by a terrific family and wonderful friends.

My friend Becky has really come through for us. I have no idea how I’ll EVER be able to thank her properly.

As you know, Number 2 Son killed the engine in my husband’s car. It should have taken about a week to install a rebuilt engine. I got a call from the mechanic this morning. He can’t find one. There just aren’t a lot of them around to rebuild. I guess they’re good engines! So the only solution was to pull our engine and send it out for a rebuild, which is great, except that it will take another 5 days or so.

Number 2 Son loves his job, but it is dependent on his being able to transport himself about to different properties in order to make them ready for new tenants or to do minor repairs. This delay could, theoretically, pose a problem for him with his job… which of course poses a problem with him being able to pay off said engine (among other things!)

Well, Becky owns a REALLY BEAT UP old geo metro. Number 2 Son wanted to buy it. If it ran for 2 weeks, that was enough. Really. Like such a mom, she was worried about him driving it, so she offered to loan us/him her truck, which she doesn’t drive much, for him to get around in. I offered to pay her “rent” (well, Number 2 Son would pay!) but she refuses to take it. I finally, barely, got her to concede to allowing him to pay her insurance payment for the month.

This is such a huge deal and I am so grateful to Becky for her generosity. I hope to find some way to thank her. In the meanwhile, may I ask you who are reading this to offer a Lord’s Prayer and a Hail Mary for her intentions? Thank you in advance!!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wow. Just Wow.

  1. snowbabies says:

    So glad things are working out! Becky is so sweet!!

Leave a Reply

