Almost done…

One day, I will have finally figured out what works in this school room of ours.  Ugh.  It’s been a lot of work, but I think we’re almost there.  One thing I did was to move the toddlers toys (most of them) in there.  That way we can all be together in there and not in 2 or 3 different places.  I’ve given him access to art supplies, blocks, legos, puzzles, books and his trains.  A few other things, too, I’m sure, but my brain is cloudy with the sleepies right now.  He is already enjoing the new set up.

We also have our fish tank and the piggies in there.  Of course, other than toddler books, there are no books left in there anymore!  I had to relocated them so we have the room to get down to business.  There is room to move and breathe now and I think it will be a much more enjoyable place to be.  Today we’ll be hanging up a model of the solar system and some constellation stickers.  Number 5 has really been into space and the solar system lately, so she is going to love this!  All I have left to do before putting those up is clear out a few odds and ends and give the place a good sweep.  Oh, yeah. That and figure out how to get the foam sticker off of the floor.  UGH.  I tried to peel it and used a razor on it… no luck.  I think I’ll try some orange oil next.  Here’s hoping!

Well, break time is over.  Time to put that meatloaf together and finish those odds and ends.  I think maybe this calls for a cup of tea.  Or maybe that Irish Cream.

God bless you!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Catholic, Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Almost done…

  1. primarycat says:

    Can’t wait to see it! Try WD-40 on that sticker.

Leave a Reply

