What I’ve Been Doing Since the “Coffee Incident”

Well, besides being frustrated and ticked at myself for spilling the coffee in the first place, here are some of the things I’ve done (not necessarily in order!):

Well, first, of course, I had to clean up and fix my computer. I never do this kind of stuff. My husband always takes care of this stuff for me. This was a “baptism by fire.” Necessity is the mother of invention… but she has another child, too. She is also the mother of courage, which I needed to take apart my computer and attempt to restore it to health!

Here is the poor little thing…

Photobucket

back of the keyboard:
Photobucket

the “innards”
Photobucket

here are the tools required to fix it:
Photobucket

and of course, I needed this:
Photobucket

Because I ate all of this already:
Photobucket
Photobucket

YUMMMMM!!!!!! This was one of my birthday presents. My friend KC spoiled me again!!!! Mmmmm, mmmmmm, mmmmmmm, mmmmmmm, mmmmmmm!!!!!!! Yes. I shared with the kids. A little bit.

Photobucket

This is another gift from KC. She made a dishcloth with a nursing mother/baby on it. (Pattern found on Ravelry) She also made a beautiful cloth in the feather and fan pattern. I don’t have a picture yet, but I will. Trust me. It’s beautiful!

Anyway… back to the tools of the trade. Yes. You did see a bottle there:
Photobucket
Here’s a close up.

(JUST KIDDING! I didn’t drink it… yet.)

So, after all of my work at cleaning up the computer, it turns out the keyboard was fried. *sigh* Since I was pretty sure it was fried, on the advice of my husband, I gave fixing it one more shot.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Yup. That’s water. Don’t try this at home, folks, unless you’re sure it’s toast and/or are willing to replace it. After I did this, I used a cool hair dryer to blow out the water, set it in a sunny window and blew a fan on it for about 18 hours.

Photobucket
This is what washed out of it. YIKES!

So, yup. I did all that only to learn that I needed a new keyboard. So I ordered one and I replaced it.

The kids are great. Life with a toddler is a blast.
Photobucket

I went to use the dryer last week and this is what I found:

Photobucket

Yes. Cat food, a dryer sheet and a baseball glove. No, I don’t know. And yes. That is a strand of hot pink yarn hanging down. That was me, though, not him. Yup. Yarn is pretty much everywhere here.

And just because he’s so darn cute, here’s one more:
Photobucket

The piggies are growing!
Photobucket

Last Friday, we shared cake with some of our homeschool friends for our daughter’s birthday (about a week after the fact.)
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

It got pretty darn cold a couple of nights ago! I couldn’t believe it!!!!
Photobucket
It actually got a little colder before it got warmer. And no, it’s not 20 degrees. But this is April. And Texas.

And finally, I fixed the nonni.
Photobucket

Jennifer’s little guy just loves his nonni. He really loves it and he wore it out! Here is the repaired version:
Photobucket

I think he’ll be happy!

Anyway… just to finish up….
Photobucket


Okay, now we’re kind of caught up. I’m redoing the school room AGAIN. It’s an overwhelming mess, but it’s going to be nice when it’s done!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I’ve Been Doing Since the “Coffee Incident”

  1. snowbabies says:

    I am exhausted just reading how hard you’ve worked! How ’bout that Irish cream? Love all the pics!

  2. KC says:

    Glad the chocolate helped!

Leave a Reply

