Divine Mercy In My Soul

I had a gift card to amazon. I used most of it, but there was one sort of pricey book that has been out of stock for months that I had on backorder. I canceled that book and ordered some new things, including a new copy of Diary of Saint Maria Faustina Kowalska: Divine Mercy in My Soul.

I think this book is so important to read. I think it is so important, that I will be giving a copy of this book away to one of my not-so-many readers. (that means you have a good chance of winning!) This is a “drawing.” To enter this drawing, simply leave me a comment on this entry (all comments on other blog entries will not be considered for the drawing.) You will be asked for your email address when filling out the comment form. I will keep your email absolutely private and will only use it to email you for your address if you are selected for this gift, so please give a valid email address.

I am offering this gift in honor of the Merciful Lord and in recognition of my blog’s first anniversary on 2 April. I will leave it open to enter until 5 April. Only comments posted by the end of 5 April, my local time, will be eligible for this drawing. I am on U.S. Central Time (GMT -6) 5 April is my birthday, so I figured that is a good day to close this!

I will mail this book anywhere it is legal to do so, (so if Christianity is “illegal” in your country, I cannot ship to you, so please don’t enter if that is the case) but I will use the most economical shipping method that is reasonably available. (i.e. in the continental U.S. I will ship it via Media Mail.) APO/FPO, international is okay.

I will email the winner on 6 April. If I do not hear back from you within one week, I will have to select someone else. Be sure to check your spam email. I will make the subject clear and the address I use will be a gmail address. I will also post something here about the winner. I will mail the book within about a week of receiving your address. (that is an estimate… my life as a homeschooling mom to a lot of kids with a husband in Iraq might slow me down a bit, but I will do my stellar best to get it out within a week.)

God bless!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Divine Mercy. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Divine Mercy In My Soul

  1. snowbabies says:

    Such a great idea!! And a happy birthday to you! ( I already have this book! I read it while pregnant with M&M!) Good luck with the gift giving!! ( Sharing in the Divine Mercy is a blessing filled with Grace!)

  2. Jess says:

    Ooooo I want to enter! I have not read that book but it is on my wishlist. I think it is a great idea to share the Divine Mercy in this way! It is a wonderful thing that our loving Christ is so very merciful!

  3. Alycia says:

    I would like to enter as well. You know how I am crazy about a good read!

  4. Meredith says:

    Happy birthday. Cool idea and great site; I’ll be back. The Divine Mercy is a new devotion to us, but my mom is a huge proponent. My parents are currently on a 17 day pilgrimage in Poland and Italy in honor the Divine Mercy. They celebrated Mercy Sunday at St. Faustina’s convent. I can’t wait for their stories and gifts. I know the novena/chaplet is sustaining right now. God bless.

    Meredith (from Magnum Opus)

  5. Kristina says:

    I would love to enter. And Happy Birthday!

  6. Nissa says:

    What a wonderful, thoughtful contest to run. We were just discussing this book at diaconate class this past week. I was thrilled because I am so very interested in St. Faustina for so many reasons. The Chaplet of Divine Mercy is probably our family’s favorite devotion outside the rosary.

    And a little birdie told me that birthday wishes are in order – Happy Birthday from another April baby.

  7. becomewhatyouare says:

    Thank you all for stopping and for your interest in my drawing!

    Thank you also for the birthday wishes!

    God bless you all!

    And birthday wishes for you, Nissa!

  8. Mary says:

    Like I need another book, but I’d like to enter!

    Happy Birthday, one-who-looks-like-your-children. ;-D And many more beautiful birthdays to come! {{HUGS}}

  9. Joy Campbell says:

    This is a wonderful book and I recommended this to many people so my personal copy is with someone… I pray that God will give me the opportunity to own this book again. Each time I go to the Blessed Sacrament, I grab the Diary and God has talked to me interiorly through this.

    It is really a great idea. Thank you for being generous to have someone have this precious book.

    Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

