On the Mend

I am finally on the mend… or I should say almost 100% mended.  I stayed home from Mass with the boy on Easter Sunday.  It was very strange and sad.  I did what I could to make Easter “normal” around here (trying to live out our family traditions and such) but it wasn’t quite the same.  My husband and oldest son were not here and I wasn’t feeling well.

The baby seems to have escaped with only a bit of head and chest congestion and a come-and-go fever that only lasted a few days.  WHEW.

Hopefully now that things are better, I won’t neglect my blog much.  The anniversary of this blog is coming up!  I can’t believe I’ve been here, boring you all, for almost a year!!!!

Please keep my oldest son in your prayers as he travels today to Arizona to attend a school for his Army MOS.  It will be a good school for him and a nice change from the too-long upstate NY winter!  Please pray for his safety and his success at school!  thanks!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On the Mend

  1. snowbabies says:

    Glad you are feeling better. Prayers for you always.

Leave a Reply

