Still “Iffy”

I am still not well.  Improving, thankfully, but not well.  The cough is as bad as it’s been all along.  I’m still dizzy/lightheaded.  I have joint aches, sore muscles from the coughing… and a sinus infection, I’m sure.  I just don’t know about hacking my way through Mass or if I have the energy to stand all the way through (you know how full it gets on Easter!)

The boy is not well.  He’s not doing terribly and I pray he never does, but he has a fever that comes and goes.  He is himself one minute and a crying, clingy puddle the next.  Whether I take him to Mass is still “iffy”  I don’t know about putting  a sick, whiny, tired, not well toddler through that.  *sigh*  What to do?

We managed to color some eggs today.  The boy thought it was the coolest thing ever.  He grew quite impatient with me, though and decided to fish the eggs out of the dye by hand.  He looks a bit jaundiced from the wrists down now!

I am praying for all of those entering the Church this year, particularly one man in our parish, wife of a dear friend.  The Church is blessed to have you!  Welcome!!!!!!

I am also praying for all those who have left the Church ~ especially those in my own family.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

