The BEST News!!!!

I am ready to burst! I have a friend who has been hoping and praying for another baby for a long time. Today she found out that our Awesome God has entrusted her and her husband with another beautiful soul!!! Thanks be to God!

pregnancytestpositive.jpg
About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The BEST News!!!!

  1. KC says:

    Thank you so much!!! I’m still so teary eyed!

  2. Maria says:

    KC Congratulations!! Okay, this past week I prayed a novena to St. Therese asking for the same intention – a baby if it’s God’s will for us. I keep wondering and worrying will I be able to get pregnant? I will be 42 in August, I just had surgery on Feb. 12th for ovarian cysts, I was just diagnosed with severe endometriosis, and told I could very well be infertile. It is possible according to the doctor who did the surgery that my tubes could be blocked and maybe I am not releasing any eggs. I do not know. Only God knows. So at my age and being diagnosed with endometriosis and possible infertility, is it realistic for me to keep praying to be blessed with a child? Somehow, from the moment that doctor told me I had endo and could be infertile, something inside of me, refuses to give up my dream, my hope, and prayer of having a child of my own. I keep thinking of St. Ann, St. Elizabeth, and other Saints who became Mothers when they too were thought to be infertile. Maybe God could give my husband and I a miracle too? What do you think? KC, I will pray for you, your unborn child, and family. Sue, I’m also praying for you and your family too.
    May I please ask for prayers for me too? Maybe you could ask St. Therese (one of my patron saints) to pray and intercede for me too? Please?

    My email is: marialehan4608 [at] aol.com if anybody wants to write and say hello. I am home now recovering from surgery and I have a LOT of time on my hands. I am trying to spend some of it in prayer.

    Thank you and May God Bless!

    P.S. which novena to St. Therese did you pray?? Could you please be so kind as to let me know? Thank you so much!

    Love,
    Maria Therese

Leave a Reply

