Our Boring Week and A Big Praise Report!!

Just another week around here…

We are schooling and cleaning and have enjoyed a “movie night” together (Evan Almighty. I really enjoyed it.) Two of us had dental appts yesterday. We each had 2 cavities. Next week we have 2 more check ups and my oldest daughter and I will get our fillings. The week after we finish up the check ups.

I am beginning to prepare for our trip to see our son. It is so close and yet so far. I can’t really do too much to prepare at this stage of the game. It’s just far enough off that there isn’t much I can do practically speaking, but I feel a real need to do something. I am focusing on getting the laundry caught up (don’t want to come home to dirty laundry that has been festering for a week!)

My thanks to those of you who have joined me in praying for “M” ~ the woman who was seeking to get custody of her young teenaged son who was living with a dad who, well, who is something else. As I prayed, I continually prayed that the TRUTH would come out. This boy’s father is very charming and deceptive and has been able to manipulate the people and institutions around him for many years. This morning I found an unread email in my inbox (real emails sometimes get sandwiched between the junk emails) about this situation. The good Lord heard the prayers we all offered and “M” was granted full custody of her son. This is a much better situation for him and I believe it was only by Divine intervention that the cloud of darkness and deception has been lifted. Praise to Thee, Lord Jesus Christ! Thanks be to God!!!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

