Mathetes… Who, Me?

I have received an award! I am so surprised and more than honored.

mathetes.jpg

Here is a quote from the blog where I was named.

Oct 3rd, 2007 by Snowbabies

An Award from a new friend…I want to thank is Cheryl, Thank You Cheryl. I am amazed, yet humbled that you chose me for the Mathetes Award.

Mathetes is the Greek word for disciple, and the role of the disciple (per the Great Commission) it to make more disciples. So the rules for accepting the award are such: Winners of this award must pick five other “disciples” to pass it on to, and provide links for
(1) the originator of the award (Dan King of management by God),
(2) the person that awarded it to you, and then
(3) name and sites of the five people that you believe are fulfilling the role of a disciple of Christ.

Five bloggers I offer this award to all show their love for Christ in their own way through their blogs.

Sue at Become What you Are [that’s me! :D]

KC at The Cabbage Patch

Karen at Flashlight

Many of my friends have stopped blogging for now whom I believe live their lives for Christ. I cannot link a blog for them, but God knows the posts they speak in their hearts!

I am beyond honored. I’m even more surprised! Like my friend who awarded me, some of my favorite disciples either no longer blog or they have gone to private blogging. Still, they are beautiful disciples living great lives of holiness and beauty… just apart from Blogworld.

I give the award to the following women who have no links to share (either they’ve closed down their blogs or made them private or never blogged in the first place!):

mathetes.jpg
Jess
Jennifer
Mary

These are beautiful, holy, faithful women and beautiful disciples.

And I give the award to the following whom I know to be women of great faith who DO have links to share:

mathetes.jpg

Cathy
KC
My friend K.A.
“Beanstock Momma”
Bec

(yes, i’ve listed more than 5!)

I am surrounded by more godly women than I deserve. They each bless me and help me on this path to eternity in so many ways. There are so many more disciples I should name, but time and space prohibit me. The truth is, I do my best to surround myself with godly women and good Mathetes. Not only are they pure pleasure and joy to be around, they help me to want more deeply to become who I am.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mathetes… Who, Me?

  1. Jess says:

    Thank you so much!!!!! That is so sweet! I agree that we are so blessed with being surrounded by such wonderful faith-filled women (like you!). What a blessing!

Leave a Reply

