The Saga Continues…

I can only laugh…

The saga continues with the house. The kid at the home improvement store screwed up one of my 5 gallon buckets of paint. He put too much yellow in it. And just to make things nice and complicated, the contractor added his two 1gallon buckets to the too yellow paint, not realizing it was wrong, of course, until it was too late. So, the paint job is delayed again. And the people at the store wouldn’t give the contractor new paint … until tomorrow when the paint rep comes… HUH? The paint rep didn’t screw it up! The kid working behind the counter did! But she said she needed to get his “ok” that they were going to replace the paint… again, I say, HUH??? Why would the paint manufacturer have to replace the local employees mistake???? It’s insane. They did replace my paint with no problem (good thing, too… do you have any idea how much 5 gallons of paint costs?!) I have to admit, I love both colors. The yellow is beautiful. But it is not what I wanted.

Today I got my haircut cut and when I went to pay, I discovered I did not have my wallet, checkbook, debit or credit card on me! Oy, how embarrassing. Fortunately, I’ve been going to the same stylist for YEARS and she knows me and trusts me. So I had to go back home, find my wallet (my dd told me, “Oh, yeah, the baby was playing with it!” sheesh!) stop at the store (it is on the way to the salon) and go pay my debt.

I am so tired. I need coffee, but I think it is too late. Hmmm. Maybe tea…

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Saga Continues…

  1. Pame says:

    Hi!!

    I often read your blog and I wanted to give you a little gift — a little something in exchange for “participating” over the net on the life of your cute family. Please visit me at http://queseteje.blogspot.com/2007/09/renovada.html

    In Christ,

    Pam

Leave a Reply

