It Was Turning Out to be a Bad Day, and then

I was feeling down. The funk worsened as the day progressed.

I waited and waited for the flowers I knew my husband had sent me. I waited and waited and waited some more. 5 p.m. came and went. 5:30 p.m., 6:00 p.m. Apparently it got missed somehow. No delivery today. *sigh*

Around 6 p.m. my son came home from MEPS. He saw how down I was. We really didn’t have much food in the house and my truck was dead. It looked like pizza rolls for my anniversary dinner. After just a few minutes he told me we really needed milk. I figured he wanted some cereal. So I gave him some money and he left. Shortly after he left someone knocked on my door.

TWO dozen roses.

they are so gorgeous

i can’t even pick one picture

are you tired of them yet? I am not!

the back says, “and devotion. With all my Love [your husband]”

A short while after that, our son came home. He snuck in the back door. He and his sisters set this up:






As soon as our son saw I was down, he started thinking. He thought about what my husband and I would be doing if we were together. Going out to dinner was a given. In the blink of an eye, he decided that I needed a steak dinner, gave me his cover story about the milk and took off. He called it in while driving and picked up a beautiful, and delicious, meal. He also picked up some roses for me (the pink ones) because it just wouldn’t do for mom to not have roses on her anniversary!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

yum!!!!

I am so proud of him and his thoughtful nature. I know my husband will be grateful that his son took care of me when he couldn’t be here.

I love my family. I love my life.

I am so blessed among women!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It Was Turning Out to be a Bad Day, and then

  1. KC says:

    Now THIS required a tissue alert! That’s so sweet. Happy Anniversary!

  2. Jess says:

    Oh my goodness! That is so awesome! What a wonderful family you have.

Leave a Reply

