Happy Father’s Day

It is a difficult day here with daddy gone for Father’s Day.

I wish a very happy Father’s Day to all fathers out there: dads, grandpas, godfathers and our beloved priests, fathers in faith. May the God and Father of us all bless and keep you.

Especially the father of my children.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

TheMadHatter is sick today. She has some nasty tummy bug. I hope it stops with her!

Our truck is still dead. We BARELY scooted in to Mass in time. We had to switch the carseat to the small car and zoom out…. on an empty tank. (thanks, son!) Thankfully, my friend, “R” was at Mass and had to stop at “wally-world” on his way home to do a little shopping for his family. He agreed to follow me there in order to help me out in case i ran out of gas on the way to buy some. These small favors are really such great blessings.

I wonder if there is an automatic, standing dispensation for parents of toddlers? I feel as though I never go to Mass anymore, though I’m in the building for the duration of Mass! My friend at Life’s Little Blessings joined me in the Bride’s room in our church to nurse her baby, too. I was telling her about how this is the first baby we’ve had that made me leave the sanctuary like this. I was just starting to think that somehow, some way I had this whole mothering thing figured out. You know… my kids were good and quiet in Mass and I never had to bring juice or cheerios to quiet them (and I still refuse to do that.) So just when I think maybe, just maybe, I know a bit about what I’m doing, God sends me a baby that confounds me! This boy is a climber extraordinaire! He is into everything! Much more so than any of my other children were!! So here I am, humbled again. This is a good place to be, though. I know where I have to turn to get from one end of the day to the next… heck from one minute to the next. Even though he keeps me on my toes, this child is THE PERFECT child for me in so many ways!

Thank you, Lord, for giving me each and every one of my children. They are just what I need and I am privileged to be their mother.

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Our Catholic Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Father’s Day

  1. snowbabies says:

    Happy Father’s day to a wonderful God”father” ( You’ll pass that on for us// hugs!!)

  2. becomewhatyouare says:

    Of course I will…. he reads the blog, too! Blessings on all the snowbabies and their mommy and daddy, !

    Happy Father’s day to Papa Snow!

  3. KC says:

    A Belated Happy Father’s Day!!! We’re all sick here. Hope TheMadHatter feels better soon. How’s the truck?

  4. becomewhatyouare says:

    Ugh! Get well soon, Cabbage Patch kids (and mom and dad!)

    Everyone here is doing well. Short term bug, thankfully!

    The truck is fine. We just didn’t charge it long enough and SuperSoldier didn’t drive it long enough on Friday. It seems to be working fine. Darn. Guess I have to go buy some groceries!

Leave a Reply

