I Want To…

I want to.  I really do.  I miss my blog.  I miss your blog.  I really want to get back to them.  It’s just so hard!

Life if going about at a whirlwind pace, but I think it’s more my noticing than anything changing.  Whenever I think, “I should post on my blog,” I find I have nothing to say!

I guess I can give a general update of the things going on around here, at least…

Everyone is doing well.  Babies have been born (my brother in law and his wife were blessed with their first grandchild exactly one year from the day we were blessed with ours!  They have a granddaughter, too), theater has happened, nasty job situations (for TheQueenofHearts) have resolved…

TheMadHatter and the TheQueenofHearts are going to a formal, Masquerade Sweet Sixteen party for a friend (I can’t believe how much we’re spending so they can go to a birthday party!  Alas, homeschooled girls ~ this is their “prom” experience!)

School is s l u g g i s h !!! We will be working in the summer months.  *sigh*  I really look forward to not worrying about it in the summer.  Just doesn’t always work out.  Oh, well.  I am beginning lesson plans for next year.  Fun, fun, fun!

TheMadHatter has a summer job which she will begin next week.  She is going to be a nanny for a friend for the summer.  It will be 3 days a week.  Great opportunity for her. She’s really looking forward to it.  She is working for such a nice family!

 8888888888

88888888888

Didi Knits...and so do I!

Me?  I’m knitting.  Trying to get Christmas knitting finished.  I have 3 gifts completed and I’m working on a fourth.  The fifth is already planned, so I’ve got plenty to keep me occupied.  (Rugrats via Netflix is pretty popular around here these days!)

 8888888888

Two of our godsons were Confirmed last Sunday!  They were seated apart, so we could only really see the older one after he received the sacrament.  HIS SMILE WAS PRICELESS!  I wish I could have been in two places at once, though!

Surprise on Mother’s Day!

8888888888

Yarn swifts. Excellent tools for knitters!

Mother’s Day was lovely and I received some GREAT gifts!  Most of the kids chipped in and purchased two yarn swifts for me.  I’ve been wanting them forever.  They also gave me an electric yarn ball winder.  I’m still learning how to use it properly so I can get the tension right, but I like it!

SuperSoldier had already ordered flowers for me (lovely!)    We had a good dinner and just had a relaxed day.

88888888888888888888


Summer has arrived (we hit 100°F a couple of days ago!) I’m quite glad.  The a/c has been topped off with freon and we’re ready!

My mind is already occupied with next year’s elections.  They are so, so important!  My fellow Americans, GET INFORMED!

8888888888

Those are some highlights.  Sorry it’s so sketchy.  Hoping I’ll be back again soon!

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Brain Spill. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I Want To…

  1. Karen Patton says:

    I’ve been wondering about you. Good to see you back, even if it is here and there.

  2. KC says:

    YAY!! I love when I see a new post from you on Google Reader.

  3. Oh, there you are! :)

  4. Therese says:

    Glad for the update! Don’t be a stranger!

  5. MimiDenise says:

    GREAT! to hear from you. I think about you often and wish I could see you more but we are all busy busy busy! There is a new yarn store nearby my house and everytime I pass it I think of you.

  6. Keli says:

    I miss your frequent updates so much, but I am thrilled to know that life is going well for your family. Take care!

  7. snowbabies says:

    Yeah!! love to hear from you!!!

  8. Therese says:

    So good to here from you. I saw a you tube video the other day about knitting Christmas presents. It made me think of you.

Leave a Reply

