Six Years Ago Today

Our beloved John Paul II entered eternity. Our loss is heaven’s gain!

1 May 2011, Divine Mercy Sunday, John Paul II will be Beatified. How awesome!  (I know that there is a French nun who is the recipient of the “official” miracle for his cause and beatification, but I believe I received his first miracle!  How’s that for cheeky?)

 

John Paul the Great, Pray for us!

 

About becomewhatyouare

Catholic, Middle-Aged, Knitting-Addicted, Wife, Homeschooler, Mom of 6, Mom-in-Law to 1, Mother of 11 little saints, Grandma to 1, Godmother to 12, Foster Mom to 5, Army mom, Happily living in Texas!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Six Years Ago Today

  1. MaryAlice says:

    Are you referring to “The Boy” as that first miracle??
    Neat!!

    • You guessed it! I “told” John Paul the Great that I needed him to obtain for me the blessing of another child OR the peace I needed to accept we would have no more.

      According to my charts, he was conceived immediately after that prayer. :D

  2. KC says:

    Well, it looks like I need to have a “talk” with him. ;)

  3. MimiDenise says:

    Thank you, John Paul II! Please continue to pray for us!

  4. MamaMidwife says:

    Nice to hear from you on this day! ;)

  5. Elisa says:

    Wow, I am SOO out of the loop. I knew he was going to be beatified, but I had no idea so soon!! Hopefully I can watch it online @ EWTN.

  6. Rosario says:

    I love this picture of John Paul II, he will always be remembered as the most loving Pope. Thank you for all the intercessions on behalf of many.

    Sister, I pray for you often. My wish is to someday meet you in person. Receive a huge hug from me. Thank you for always having uplifting comments for me. God bless you.

  7. Gardenia says:

    oh wow. how truly wonderful is your story. I too feel JPII interceded for me after his entry into heaven. imagine that — I never thought of it as a “JPII miracle” before reading your post just now. But, of course it was ! He has probably been working his miracles all over creation for those who pray for his help !! How blessed we are.

  8. Dawn Farias says:

    Has it been that long already? Time really does fly. Enjoyed your cheekiness… ;)

  9. Great post..perhaps you might do a post for us?

Leave a Reply

